4 Stages of Marriage (Or 4 Stages of Job Life Cycle)

“Wizard Academy faculty Jean Carpenter Backus says there are 4 stages of marriage:

  1. Infatuation
  2. Disillusionment
  3. Power Struggle
  4. True Love

People who have been married a long time always smile and agree.

It seems to me the same 4 stages occur in the average employee’s perception of their job.

Things usually work out if you can just hang on.

Hang on.”

Source: Monday Morning Memo’s Rabbit Hole